How to correctly integrate Popp Wireless Thermostatic Valve TRV (010101)

Hello,

I’m new to Home Assistant and I already love it !
It’s brilliant and relatively simple :slight_smile:

I’ve had some pain to integrate my Popp Wireless Thermostatic Valve.
It can be compared with Danfoss LC13 with temperature feedback.
The manual is below : https://www.popp.eu/wp-content/uploads/2016/07/Manual_Thermostat_POPP_en.pdf

For the record, I use Aeon Gen5 ZW090 with a Raspberry 3B+.

The device created by pairing it shows :

In the lovelace dashboard, no sign of Thermostat card.
How to make it possible to set desired temperature ?

It is strange, I’ve had thermostat card once before (but I have reset …) (however, doesn’t seem to work).

Thanks

1 Like

I have the same Radiator value and the same problem.

Apparently this can only be added when you have the Popp radiator value within 10-20 centimeter of the z-wave base device.

I’ve did this with other software and it worked. Apparently there is something wrong with HA…

Earlier today I wanted to post here I’m having the same troubles. Though after reconnecting several times and rebooting HomeAssistant, I just saw the climate.danfoss_popp_radiator_thermostat_heating_1 appeared in the list of devices and I can now control the device :slight_smile:

I’m sorry for not being able to give a clear explanation. Maybe it will work for you too when rebooting Home Assistant or/and reconneting the Popp radiator thermostat?

are your TRV’s working well? I have 7 of them and have problem with setting heating temperature. It happens quite often, that when I set a temperature on the climate object, the value never gets to the TRV.

I’m running HA on RPI4 with ZWave.me controller and OpenZWave.
I had no problem including the TRV’s, i get regularly temperature updates from them, but this one thing doesn’t work reliable. I moved from Zipabox and i had no problems with TRV.