How to get Somfy io-homecontrol shutters to work locally?

Hi there,

I’m relatively new to HA but I have already wasted enough time dealing with Somfy crappy API…

Last week, I moved my HA setup to Docker on a server at home and I ended having to wait another 2 days to get the new app key/secret working. And this is not the worst.

My biggest problem is the following: recently, I’m getting more and more 500 errors from Somfy API which is resulting in me not being able to raise my blinds at all.

I’m thinking about ditching (I mean selling) my Connexoon box and try to get a local integration with io-homecontrol blinds.

Has anyone do local integration by talking directly to the blinds? Or maybe, hack/reverse engineer some local endpoints on Connexoon.

It would so nice not having to go through some broken API in the Cloud just to raise and lower blinds in your own place…

This is the end of the rant :wink: Sorry!

Cheers,

G.

PS: HA software is simply brilliant and the community is magic!

1 Like

Hi,
I can understand your rant but from my understanding unless there has been a very new development the io motors and protocol have not been hacked and the encryption has not been broken. Meaning you can disconnect from the somfy cloud but you cannot use any controls without a conexoon, tahoma or a direct connection to a control.
If you find a way let me know, I have tried a few things, and now opted to buy the conexoon.

1 Like

I’m not an expert, but the Velux integration might work for you. Velux blinds are using io-homecontrol as well. Based on this post, the KLF200 device (required for the Velux integration) can control Somfy devices.

So my suggestion is to follow that path for further research. :+1:

Hi,
Did you find any solution?
I’m also in the same situation! :slight_smile:
Cheers