How to integrate my Cupra Born?

Hi,

I’m new to Home Assistant, but I’d like to get started. We don’t have that many Smart devices in our home, but we do have Philips Hue throughout the house.
Now I need some help. Linking the Hue lamps there are plenty of tutorials for online, but…

We have 2 electric cars: Volkswagen ID4 GTX and a Cupra Born.
For the VW, integrations have already been made with Home Assistant, but not (yet) for the Cupra. Now I was wondering how I would go about adding my Cupra to Home Assistant as well.

I have yet to start installing Home Assistant etc. Any help is greatly appreciated!

2 Likes

Welcome.

First step is to find out about the manufacturers api.

Yes that’s what I thought. How would I find out how to connect to the API?
I know Tronity connects to the Cupra API and collects data, but I have no idea how I can connect with the Cupra API myself.
Thanks for the quick reply by the way :slight_smile:

According to this GitHub - tillsteinbach/VWsFriend: VW WeConnect visualization and control the api for cupra is similar to the vw one (and appears to credit you for that knowledge!). I would talk to the creator of the vw integration.

I’m also really keen to see a Cupra Born integration.

I shall add another “me too” to this thread. Would be a great addition.

This seems to be the most likely starting point for achieving this as I’m sure it’ll be relatively close to the VW ID.3 integration, with the cars being 99% identical:

1 Like

I’d really like a way to see what’s going on with the car from my phone without using the MyCupra app - it’s shockingly badly made it’s slow and kills the battery on my phone.

1 Like