How to model loads hierarchically? (Mains, Circuits, devices, etc.)

I’m relatively new to the ecosystem and am trying to use Home Assistant to diagnose and monitor energy use in a fairly complicated residential building (multiple sub-panels and lots of circuits).

I’ve found ways to create a bunch of energy-related entities, such as:

• total energy consumed each hour, according to the utility
  • power monitor installed in the main breaker panel (e.g., iotawatt) – which will give me entities for the power/energy being consumed from the mains/grid and entities for consumption by each subpanel
  • power monitors installed in the sub panels (e.g., another iotawatt) – which will give me entities for the power/energy being consumed by select circuits (not enough sensors to attach to every circuit)
  • smart plugs installed on select high-load devices (e.g., some appliances/heaters)

Is there any way for me to “teach” home assistant about the relationships between these different sometimes-nested loads? I.e., I’d like to be able to enter the hierarchy containing facts like: “basement dehumidifier” entity is part of the load on “circuit 22” which is part of the load on “Subpanel B” which is part of the load on “power in from Grid”? (I’m not asking for Home Assistant to automatically figure out the relationships, only to be able to model it logically once I’ve entered it.) Then hopefully I’d be able to calculate/visualize consumption including things like “everything else on circuit 22 (i.e., circuit 22 entity minus dehumidifier entity)” or “total of all of the circuits on Subpanel B that don’t have a monitor attached to them” etc.