How to turn off movement sensor when I am sleeping

Hi Guys,

I’d like my movement sensor to not respond when I’m sleeping. It’s really annoying when the lights turn on automatically. And I also don’t sleep at the same time so I can’t use the time feature. BTW I’m new with home assistant and I am still learning.

Is there a way for my automation, I couldn’t figure it out on my own.

My code that I used ( I juist created it with the UI but for you guys I wanted to just put in the code here):

<alias: 'Lampen aan wanneer iemand ''s avonds in mijn kamer is ' *(lights turn on when someone in the evening is in my room)*
description: ''
trigger:
  - type: motion
    platform: device
    device_id: cb94b1cec5b86b0d1f8706830f5e670a
    entity_id: binary_sensor.bewegingssensor_occupancy
    domain: binary_sensor
    for:
      hours: 0
      minutes: 0
      seconds: 0
      milliseconds: 0
condition:
  - condition: state
    entity_id: sun.sun
    state: below_horizon
action:
  - type: turn_on
    device_id: d9499e90f72b48b0c9fb0ad0ba2153da
    entity_id: light.lamp_1
    domain: light
    brightness_pct: 50
    device_id: 3ccdeda492be66246d3e04d8d035439b
    entity_id: light.lamp_2
    device_id: 31b7253e68a4b361608dba61b93d629f
    entity_id: light.lamp_3
mode: single>

How do you intend to signal to HA, that you are sleeping?

Btw: For posting code (or logs), please use the code formatting option of this editor (</> icon).

I would create a template binary sensor “asleep”, and then use this sensor in your automations as a condition.
I set my sleep-sensor automatically through the sensors in the android companion app. If my phone is charging AND is in “do not disturb”-mode HA assumes I’m sleeping. Both conditions are never both true when I’m not sleeping.

But you might as well base the sensor on a boolean input and set it manually or through voice command.

At that point, creating a boolean is just extra work.

Just turn the switch off on the automation. Same thing.