Human occupancy emulation - a noob question

Hi - so I’m setup with Zigbee & RPi and all devices work brilliantly. I’m an experienced programmer but wanted to be lazy and use the visual ‘if this’ methods in automation. Well… didn’t that become a chore! And I think it’s because I only understand the basics of HA automations. I hope someone can enlighten me - so here goes the remit I set myself:

1. To create a 7 day holiday mode that sufficiently emulates my family living in the house while we’re away - the whole mode to be preferably switched on and off when required.
  2. To measure our human timings for a few weeks and use that to create a schedule. Here is a small example of what I’m trying to do:

Let’s exemplify Sunday (each day has different values to these and each timing has added random seconds) (A = Individual automation created)

Early hours automations for Sunday:
A: 00:30 Turn OFF TV and Amp (turned on from Saturday’s automation at say 21:00)
A: 00:35 Turn on upstairs landing light > delay 15m > turn off landing light
A: 00:36 Turn off living room lamps (turned on from Saturday’s automation at say 19:55)
A: 00:40 Turn on upstairs bathroom light > delay 6m > turn off bathroom light
A: 00:45 Turn on bedroom light > delay 35m > turn off bedroom light
A: 07:30 Open al room blinds

Later hours automations for Sunday:
A: 19:45 Close all room blinds
A: 19:45 Switch on living room lamps
A: 19:47 Switch on TV and Amp, set vol to the usual 50/100
etc etc

The reason I use ON for an item on day 1 evening, and OFF for the same item on day 2 morning, is because I prefer to keep programmed delays short and it gives me scope to alter values simply.

So… the big noob question: