I can get snapshots but can't seem to get clips in my Frigate setup

I’m running Frigate in HA on a Proxmox VM in an Intel NUC. It’s catching people and I get snapshots but I can’t get clips. I get, “The media could not be loaded, either because the server or network failed or because the format is not supported.”

Is something missing in my config or someplace else? I’m very new to yaml and have reviewed the Frigate docs several times, tried various syntax but can’t figure it out.

My config is below.

Any help greatly appreciated.

mqtt:
  host: xxx.xxx.x.xxx
  user: Tom
  password: xxxxxxxxxxx

detectors:
  cpu1:
    type: cpu

cameras:
  driveway_cam:
    ffmpeg:
      inputs:
        - path: rtsp://admin:[email protected]:554/cam/realmonitor?channel=1&subtype=0&authbasic=64
          roles:
            - detect
            - record
    rtmp:
      enabled: True
    detect:
      width: 1280
      height: 720
      fps: 10
    record:
      enabled: True
      retain:
        days: 7
        mode: motion
      events:
        retain:
          default: 14
          mode: active_objects

This error is very generic and can mean a lot of different things. You need to check the frigate logs. If you see an error which says it can’t find the recording then record is likely not enabled.

Otherwise, it is either that your camera is h.265 and your browser does not support h.265 playback. In any case, you can go to chrome://media-internals/ in chrome which will show a log of why playback failed

Well, I’m lost so I’ll live with it for a while.

Thanks though.

OK I can’t let it go.

I have an Amcrest camera that can record either h.264 or h.265. Mine was set to h.264h. I changed it to h.264 but hat shouldn’t make any difference right?

My Frigate logs say, “No recordings found for the requested time range”, so that means record is not enabled. I thought my frigate.yml has recording enabled. Is something off in the config that I show in my original question?