IKEA Inspelning weird power values?

I just plugged in a new IKEA Inspelning plug using Nabu Casa SkyConnect v1.0, I’m not using Dirigera.

I’m new to home assistant.

It shows values like this:

Sensors

• Current 0.3 A
  • Power 39.3 W
  • Summation delivered 0.25 kWh
  • Voltage 22.7 V

First, the voltage, I assume should be 227 V, can I adjust this somehow?
Second, current * voltage should be power. So power and/or current is not correct?

The voltage must be a bug, should be simple for the developers to fix. I assume you’re using Zigbee Home Automation (aka ZHA) in Home Assistant?
Until then, you can make a template sensor that takes the voltage and multiplies it with 10, creating a new sensor with the correct value. Assuming 227V is correct. But also, I’m curious, what would you need to know the voltage for?

Can you as test connect something that draws a known amount of power? A 1000W space heater for example. And then report back the current and power :slight_smile:

I want to have multiple Inspelning, so I love that you are this early and reporting issues and findings!

Hello everyone,

This is my first post here in the forum, and I’m glad this community exists.

I have integrated several of these IKEA Inspelning Plugs via HomeKit, just like my other IKEA hardware. The plug is identified as a “normal plug” in Home Assistant, but there is no access to the power data.

The plugs are operated via the Dirigera Hub. Data is available in the IKEA “Home Smart” app. The plugs have firmware version 2.4.45 (current); the hub has firmware version 2.615.8.

Will this function be added or enabled at some point?

KR,
Marcel

@jsvedberg , have you tried updating the firmware? According to this that should fix the issue:

I had the same problem, updated the firmware with ZHA OTA to 0x02040045 and this fixed the issue. It displays the correct voltage now

Any other feedback regarding the plug? I’m considering buying a few of them when they become available in my country.