I'll pay for Yaml coding & dashboard design help

Hi Guys, i love home automation, but im not good at programing. i can do the hardware part and know what i would want the automation to do, but i have no idea how to program it.
i’ve looked into node red but that’s also not a simple click and create type of platform.
No matter what, Yaml coding is necessary.
so im looking for someone who would be willing to code for me some automations based on my ideas.
im located in Europe, but im sure we can do it via remote control or maybe even just by designing the template and i would add in the specific sensors and actual switches/relays/lights.
i know there are many templates out there but i really get lost on maybe even the simplest things (for programmers) but for non programmer its a headache.
im not able to spend a fortune on this either, but if someone would be willing to make few bucks here and there for simple programing and dashboard design, i would pay a reasonable amount.

so, is anyone up for such a task??? :slightly_smiling_face:

i cant afford to call some home automation company and ask them to do it as it would be in the hundreds if not thousands of euros :frowning:

Thanks .
JD

YAML isn’t programming. It’s more like writing a recipe.

You will gain a great deal of control over your home automation if you spend just a little time learning how to use it.

A couple of very good introductions:

http://thomasloven.com/blog/2018/08/YAML-For-Nonprogrammers/

https://blog.ceard.tech/2020/05/yaml-in-automations-and-scripts.html

Thanks for the suggestion Tom.

i watched youtube videos, but you know, as soon as one things throws you off-guard some terminology or some step which i cant directly ask, then i get lost and from there on it just doesn’t click.
ok, i’ll take a look at those links and learn.