I'm an idiot.. please help. trying to split my configuration.yaml

hi all…

ok… i’m new to Homeassistant/hassio and with a little help on here managed to get my rm pro+ to show up with 2 rf sockets as switches.

on doing this it was suggested that i split the rf codes to tidy up my configuration.yaml and make it easier in future to automate as I could just call the switch as a switch and not enter the rf code all the time. ( i really hope that makes sense to someone out there… )

here is what I tried…

in my configuration.yaml

group: !include groups.yaml
automation: !include automations.yaml
script: !include scripts.yaml
broadlink: !include broadlink.yaml

in a new file located in the same folder broadlink.yaml

# Broadlink RM pro
switch:
  - platform: broadlink
    host: IP address removed
    mac: 'mac address removed'
    switches:
      tall_lamp:
        friendly_name: "Tall Lamp"
        command_on: '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'