Indoor Irrigation System with ESP32 Relay and 12V Peristaltic Pumps - Tips and Advice?

Hi everyone,

I’m working on building an indoor irrigation system for my plants using the Kincony KC868-A6 ESP32 relay and peristaltic pumps. I’ve worked with ESP32 and ESPHome before, but only for small projects where a simple 5V phone charger was enough to power everything. Now, I’m stepping up to a larger project and could use some advice on the wiring and power supply setup to ensure everything runs smoothly and to make sure I’ve got things right! As I have no experience with relays, I want to make sure if this setup is right and if anyone could provide any tips or recommendations?

Project Details:

1. Hardware:

• Power Supply: 1x 12V, 2A (shared between the relay and pumps)
  • Wiring: AWG 20 wire for connecting everything
  1. Goals:
    • I need to run 3 pumps simultaneously and potentially expand to 4 pumps later. If my calculations are correct (with 3/4 pumps: 15W/20W, 1.25A/1.67A at 12V), it should be fine. However, since electronics is not my strong suit, i wanted to check it with you guys.
    • I am unsure about the feasible length of the wires and tubing. Ideally, I would have about 3m tubing per pump and short (<=20cm) electrical wiring. Since I am not entirely confident in this setup, I have listed more detailed questions below.

Questions and Issues:

1. Can someone check my wiring setup?
    • I’ve attached a diagram of my wiring setup below. I’m connecting the DC power supply (12V, 2A) to the KC868-A6 relays 1-3 (+ to power the board itself), and from there, I’m wiring the pumps using the relay outputs (NO terminals). All components share the same GND from the power supply. I want to confirm that my connections and wire placements are correct. Any feedback would be appreciated!

1. Is the power supply sufficient?