Installed hass.io HELP

Raspberry Pi installed hass.io, running for one night, can not open 8123, but can PING IP;

Try reinstalling, while configuring manual network settings?

Optional - set up the WiFi or static IP. There are two possible places for that:
On a blank USB stick with Fat32 partition (partition label: “CONFIG”), while in / directory, create network/my-network file
or on Hassio SD card first, bootable partition (might not be auto mounted in Linux) create CONFIG/network/my-network file For the content of this file follow the HassOS howto.

The second method I tried, but still not, the automatic acquisition of IP is the same, I suspect that it is a network environment problem in Hong Kong, I may need an SS to connect to the United States in the router,

I dont see how your location would interfere with what you are doing inside your lan, but then again im no expert :slight_smile:

When installing, need the Internet? The instructions in the description need to connect to the Internet to download the information. The China Internet is not complete and requires a VPN. THANK YOU

True, thought you were already done with the initial installation and lost access after a night.

yes. hassio has to download the docker images to start.

I have installed a VPN on the router and still installed HASSio failed. It seems that I can only install it via raspberry os;

The problem has been found, not a VPN problem, it is a time zone problem, I modified the timesyncd.conf file during installation, please officially remind new players

I’m brand new to Hass.io, raspberry pi and I have the same problem. How did you change the time zone during install?