Installing HA Supervised on Rpi4-64 8gb | I need to wait? ...or is something wrong

Noob here. New Pi with a fresh 32-bit Raspberry Pi OS. Updated, and installed network manager and apparmor.

Installed Docker and Andreas Spiess’s IOTstack, including Portainer-ce (https://sensorsiot.github.io/IOTstack/Getting-Started/). Opened Portainer at port 9002 and Grafana, Plex, etc. are all running and addressable from the browser at their respective ports.

Next, instead of proceeding with Andreas’ hassio installation from the IOTstack menu, I installed HA this way:

curl -Lo installer.sh https://raw.githubusercontent.com/home-assistant/supervised-installer/master/installer.sh
bash installer.sh --machine raspberrypi4-64 -d /usr/share/hassio

By installing HA Supervised this way, I had hoped the result would be different from my previous attempts to install hassio from the IOTstack menu; however, I am facing the same issue as on previous installs in the past 24 hours (and I suspect I installed the exact same package, merely circumventing the IOTstack menu): I open Portainer and the homeassistant container is stopped. The terminal installation commands were all successful, with the usual green font in the terminal declaring at the end of the install process that my HA would be accessible from port 8123, and that it would take a while to install. And I’ve waited over an hour.

If I go to 8123 the page cannot be displayed. I just tried starting homeassistant in Portainer and it won’t start. Exit code 1.

=================================================================