Integrate Tuya Wireless Switch (Bluetooth) to HA

Hi there,

I’m a HA beginner. I’m trying to use some Moes smart switches (Bluetooth) to turn on/off smart lights (Yeelight) but it appears that those switches are not currently compatible with HA.

I have those smart switches connected to a Multi-mode gateway and controlled by Tuya Smart app. From the Tuya Smart app, I can set up a single-click button and use a switch to turn on/off a heater (which is a Tuya device).

In HA, the Tuya integration shows all the devices (switches, heater, the gateway) but while the heater is supported, all the other are shown “unsupported”. Is there some configuration I need to add to make them supported by HA?

Thanks,
Trung

2 Likes

Current official tuya integration doesn’t need any config changes but if it’s not supported, you just need to wait.

I heard something that localtuya is working on this, but, if you are newbie, it would be hard to ramp up on that one.

Will it be possible without the bluetooth tuna gateway ?

you can reverse engineer bluetooth messages and add it into an existing bluetooth integrations but tuya is somehow very protective about their message structure, so it would be time consuming with gateway.

Hi,
I just bought a fingerbot from tuya. I have a multi mode gateway laying around. I bought it more than year ago but never actually use it.
I plugged gateway just to check will it be found by local tuya. And yes, it is. I connected bluetooth fingerbot to it and it is working over smart app. This bluetooth device wasn’t found by local tuya. I add it manually to local tuya but it didnt work.
So I get an idea. I check devices on my alexa app just to see is this fingerbot discovered by alexa. And yes it is.
I went to home assistant, cloud setting to check is this device listed in alexa devices that are exposed in home assistant. And yes it is.