Invert ledc at runtime

I’m using ledc to run a fan, can I set it inverted while its running or can that only be done at compilation?

I tried using a lambda doesnt seem to work.
I’m very new to esphome and yaml so im probably doing something wrong

output:
  - platform: ledc
    pin: GPIO21
    id: fan_pwm                                                                                                                                                                          
    frequency: 4882Hz
    inverted: true                                                                                                                                                                   

fan:
  - platform: speed
    output: fan_pwm
    name: Fan
    speed_count: 100
    id: fan 
    on_turn_on:
    - lambda: |-
        id(fan_pwm).set_inverted(false);
    - fan.turn_on:
        id: fan
        speed: 20
    - fan.turn_on: fan
    - logger.log: "Fan Turned On!"
    on_turn_off:
    - lambda: |-
        id(fan_pwm).set_inverted(true);

Why would you want to change it? You shouldnt need to if an inverted or not inverted gpio controls the fan, then thats your fan control and you shouldnt have other stuff wired to the same gpio, right?

Nothing else is wired to that gpio, I just want to know how to invert the pin.

You do know what ‘Inverted’ is for right? So if a GPIO needs to turn something on/off, you can send logic High or Logic Low because some things need one or the other.

To invert it, it tells you right there in the Docs. The other thing I just noticed is, You already have it Inverted…

What are you trying to accomplish by changing the pin to inverted/not inverted in your config? Are you trying to use that as an ON/OFF switch of some kind? It tells you in the Docs how to to turn the Fan/Output On/OFF. You gotta check that stuff out or else you’re gonna be lost here,. Read those Documentations!