Irsap integration

Hi everyone,
I have a heated towel rail (Jazz) from irsap (an Italian company) which has developed an app called irsap now (Intelligent Wireless Heating System | IRSAP NOW ) which communicates only via google home or homekit.
I was wondering if there is the possibility of downloading the information from Google Assistant to Home Assistant to get information on the set temperature and maybe be able to set it higher (or lower).
What do you think?

Thanks for the help! =)

2 Likes

I’ve been hoping the same too, their app has a stupid design and it’s really unreliable.
Support keeps saying the WiFi coverage is low - there’s an Ubiquiti access point literally at 2 meters.
Also, as far as they told me, there’s no plan on open APIs or native Home Assistant integration.

Meanwhile I’m controlling it with a smart switch, to turn it on and off as needed.
Sadly I have no knowledge to inspect the traffic shared with the server and build something useful, but I’m willing to help for sure.

about the UniFi AP just chek using the Network app if something is wrong (linked to another AP or similar), about IRSAP it’s garbage for me.

UniFi side is everything great, it’s something with their server I think
Anyway I placed a sonoff switch behind the plug and I’m managing it trough home assistant, quite solved.
And yes, it’s garbage

do you mean timeouts or something else? I encountered some slowness problems, but maybe they depend on my Starlink connection (42ms)

Had a shower the morning I was going to start a one week travel, turned it on with a 1 hour timer to warm the bathroom a little, it was on the whole week. Guess the timer is server side and if the connection is missing or something, it won’t receive the turn off input.
I have a FTTC (performing quite good) and a very high uptime. It’s not on my side, it’s for sure on their.