Is there HA integration with Rheem Econonet Thermostats?

Is there HA integration with Rheem Econonet Thermostats? I see there is integration with the econet water heater.

Thank you

No, I had planned on making one but never got around to it. The current econet integration is using their old API and I have plans on trying to move to the new one. Once I dig in, I can reach out and maybe we can look in to adding support for the thermostats.

Hi. I would also greatly like this integration!!
What can I do to help (considering I am a programmer but not a python-hacker and also an HA n00b).
I really would like to control my main HVAC.
(I hate that I had to use Rheem thermostats instead of Insteon).
Thanks!

Well I reached out to Rheem and asked about a public API the current API I have been looking at (proxying the mobile app) is pretty complex (actually uses MQTT for some of it) Rheem reached back out and indicated they do not have a public API but are working to add one within the next 12-18 months. My worry about trying to continue work on the mobile API is that they can change things without notice which would cause us major issues. I think it will be best to wait for their public API. Not having said that, if you want to help take a look at the current API we can do that, I just don’t think it should be something that we merge in to the official HA code should probably live as a custom component. What programming experiencing do you have? Any work with mobile and proxying API calls?

I’m an old-school C hacker, although I am also comfortable in Perl and Shell programming, some a bit of Ruby (on Rails) about a decade ago. I’ve been involved in the GnuCash project for 20 years. But no, not much experience with mobile and proxying API calls, I’m afraid. Comfortable using Wireshark, but I would hope that the app uses TLS to talk to their cloud, so watching the network would be problematic, no?