Issue with Long Lived Tokens

Hi All,

I don’t know where to ask for help and I am not even sure that this is the RIGHT place to do so.

I am that close on giving up on my home-assistant - I have been working with for a couple of months now.

I have installed the latest 0.112.4 version and I was able to work with Long-Lived-Tokens with no issues at all.
Until now - I have created a (Long-Lived-Token) LLT to work with nodered from the beginning and it works great! I must admit that it works from day one.

But day one was when I had several integrations not so many automations and version was before 0.99. Everything was OK.

Then - I have tried to work with Haaska to make Alexa meet my HomeAssistant devices and control them - But with no luck - Tried so many times with LLT and NOTHING happened. the Skill did NOT worked at all. :pleading_face:

I thought that it was bad luck (I did not think that it might be the LLT) and after a while (today) I have tried to integrate the AppDaemon to work with my HomeAssistant and With no luck as well. I was getting Authentication Errors and Disconnecting all the time… I have created so many LLT restart my HA so many time to be able to make it connect with the AppDaemon - And again with no luck. Spending so many hours trying to make it work and NOTHING!

I started to think it might be related to the LLT (10 years tokens) and I was wondering what would happen if I remove the currently working LLT for NodeRED and create a new one and make the connection in NodeRED afterwards…

I deleted the LLT and created a new one - Now it does NOT work as well. I get alerts that there was an attempt to connect with my HA from the nodeRED server BUT no connection.

Now I am that close on giving up - I was hoping that integration with LLT should work Out-of-the-Box with no issues at all - Why they are not working?