Jewish calendar

I am not very technical and need some help on how to add the Jewish Calendar to my Home Assistant

Where in the documentation are you stuck?

1 Like

I have seen that but I have no idea how to

To enable this integration in your installation, add the following to your configuration.yaml file:

# Example configuration.yaml entry
jewish_calendar:

Which method did you use to install Home Assistant?

If you are running it on a Raspberry Pi, I will assume you are using Home Assistant OS. If you are, then you can install Add-Ons.

A very useful Add-On is the File Editor. It allows you to easily access and modify the configuration.yaml file. That’s where you will enter the configuration for the Jewish Calendar integration.

Some of what I just described is mentioned here: Configuring Home Assistant.

To install the File Editor Add-On, in the main menu, select Supervisor > Add-On Store. Find and click the File Editor Add-On and click INSTALL.

Let me know when that’s done and we can proceed from there.

1 Like

Thanks so much !!!
I installed the File Editor and it was added to the sidebar. I need help on how to go from here. I have tried finding " configuration.yaml ", but don’t know how to do that. :frowning:

To run the File Editor, click the Supervisor icon in the main menu, click File Editor in the Dashboard view, and then click Open Web UI. Wait a moment for it to load and then the File Editor will be ready to use.

In the File Editor, click the folder icon located in the upper left corner. This will open a menu showing all the files contained in the /config directory. Find configuration.yaml and click it. Click on the screen to the right of the menu to minimize the menu. The text you see represents the contents of configuratiom.yaml. This is where you will enter the configuration information for the Jewish Calendar integration. Once you are done, save the changes you made to the file by clicking the floppy-disk icon located in the upper right corner.