Jinja2 macro in template

Hello, I am playing with template and Jinja2 but I’m a really beginner and I’m try to learn taking some ideas and code example around.
I wrote this (incomplete) piece of code which works perfectly:

- platform: template
  sensors:
    forecast_1:
      friendly_name_template: >
        {%- set date = as_timestamp(now()) + (1 * 86400 ) -%}
        {% set day = ["Sunday", "Monday", "Tuesday", "Wednesday", "Thursday", "Friday", "Saturday"] %}
        {% set month = ["January", "February", "Marsh", "April", "May", "june", "July", "August", "September", "October", "November", "December"] %}
        {% set m_ok = date | timestamp_custom("%m") | int %}
        {% set g_ok = date | timestamp_custom("%w") | int %}
        {{day[g_ok] + ' ' + date | timestamp_custom("%d") + ' ' + month[m_ok - 1]}}
      value_template: "{{states.sensor.dark_sky_icon_1.state}}"
      icon_template: >-
        {% if states.sensor.dark_sky_icon_1.state == "clear-day" %}
          mdi:weather-sunny
        {% elif states.sensor.dark_sky_icon_1.state == "partly-cloudy-day" or states.sensor.dark_sky_icon_1.state == "partly-cloudy-night"%}
          mdi:weather-partlycloudy
        {% elif states.sensor.dark_sky_icon_1.state == "snow" %}
          mdi:weather-snowy
        {% elif states.sensor.dark_sky_icon_1.state == "fog" %}
          mdi:weather-fog
        {% else %}
          mdi:help-circle
        {%- endif %}

Because I have more forecast_n sensor I have to repeat that code for each sensor especially for the icon_template section. I was wondering if I could use a Jinja2 macro but I have no idea how to place it in the code.

Thank You for any suggestion

unfortunately you have to repeat the same section of code many times if they aren’t in the same attribute. Macro’s don’t transfer between them because they are in their own environment. It’s super annoying.