Judo water treatment

Hello, is anyone deploying a Judo integration? ( Judo Connectivity Modul )

greetings!

I would be very interested too.

1 Like

I would be interested as well as.
Sadly my coding skills are not good enough to do this. I know there is an integration for other systems but sadly not yet for HA

Hello,
i’ve build a little workarount on an esp8266. A Python script in hassio or similar would be better and much easier, but I’m a c/c++ programmer :wink:

Note: Now, i’m workin on a python script…

1 Like

First trial of python-version has finished :slight_smile:

1 Like

Love that! Just figured out my judo has a connectivity module so a hassio integration would rock! I would offer my help but I have no idea how… So sadly I can only offer a thank you!

Hi Frankie,
the Python script works very well now and I have added a few functions to it. For a real Hassio integration I would have to go deep into programming for integrations, which I don’t have the time for. So I will leave it with the Python script, but I will add some functions if necessary. Maybe there is someone who can make a real Hassio integration out of it. In any case I could also offer my help.

Maybe have a look at the repo again, the installation and configuration of the script is really not difficult…

1 Like

Hi,

Do you know how I can run the python script as a server on a Home Assistant OS VM by any chance? Dont want to set up an additional vm just for that.

br
distel

hey distel,

maybe it’s possible to run the script directly in hassio with “pyscript”

look at this thread:

br
Henning

1 Like

Thanks Henning!

I ended up using my Pi that is running deconz for those last zigbee devices anyway.
Tooked 3 minutes in the end to set all up and working great!

Danke

1 Like

Hi distel,

that sounds great. I’m glad that it works well for you. I am still in the process of adding new functions. So it’s worth to have a look into the repo from time to time.

Where is the donation button?