Layout Card showing no layout option

Hi,
I am new to home assitant and I am running Home Assistant Core 2022.5.2 as docker container in IOTStack. I was able to install HACS and installed thomasloven / lovelace-layout-card using HACS.

Unfortunately I do not see the four new Layout Types and Layout option under the Dashboard Settings tab.

What am I doing wrong? do I need anything specific to be mentioned additionally in configurations.yaml?
Thank you for any hints.

1 Like

Your dashboard look a bit different than mine, so maybe you are using another theme pack, which might hide the layout card options.

@WallyR Thanks for replying.

No, the theme seems to be not the reason. I don’t see it even with default or Backend-selected. I did the recommended installation method using HACS. Not sure if the problem lies here. In the Installation page its mentioned to create some cards.js raw file if one goes the manual way and add it to resource section. The HACS based installation does not show such a file. Instead the resource section reads
/hacsfiles/lovelace-layout-card/layout-card.js?hacstag<some long umber>

Ok, then first clear your browsers cache and then restart HA completely.
Secondly read the common problem section here: Lovelace Plugins · thomasloven/hass-config Wiki · GitHub

I did clear my browser cache and restarted HA. But still does not work. I noticed that I don’t have a hacsfiles folder. Not sure why the HACS based installation did not create this. Instead the layout-card.js is stored under www/community/lovelace-layout-card/layout-card.js.

What is the correct URL definition for resources in this case?

Do I need to create such a folder and place the file there or is /hacsfiles and /local some kind of alias or symbolic link internal to home assistant?

I my browser console I find the following entry while loading the home screen
LAYOUT-CARD 2.4.1 IS INSTALLED <empty string> [layout-card.js:229:115]

Thanks for your reply.

Found the solution!! :smiley: