Layout for garbage_collection sensor

I have installed the garbage_collection sensor using HACS. All works well as far as function.

What I want is to make it look like the example layout on the GitHub page

Tried using horizontal stack but this just pushes the date to the side and this doesn’t look great.

Any ideas

There is a Lovelace custom card for it: https://github.com/amaximus/garbage-collection-card

1 Like

This is great. Thanks

Hi @amaximus, is it possible to use the card without the garbage-collection platform? I have a webscraper that gives me my dates from a public service, but I really liked your card for presentation. thanks.

hi @tormagj, the garbage-collection-card expects sensor data including attributes as per garbage collection platform. Of course, if you have a sensor with the same attributes (names and value meaning the same as for the garbage collection platform) as provided by the garbage collection platform but fed from other source, it will work.

I am confused by the directions on the custom card. I have install both the custom card and the sensor via HACS. Not sure what goes into configuration.yalm, what goes into ui.lovelace and what goes in to the custom manual card.
Thanks

1 Like

You have to define the garbage collection sensor in your configuration.yaml (or in one of its includes).

The custom card configuration goes into the ui-lovelace.yaml.

Go it working with multiple integration. Did not work when I had it in the configuration.yaml file. Not sure why as the entities in the yaml file were seen by other cards just not the garbage card.

Is there a way to modify the code to use my own icons? How would I reference them in the code properly?

I have been using this component for a bit now and it’s great but I need notifications to remind me at times like before I leave for work or the night before. At what time does the sensor update and change from the Tomorrow (1) to the Today (0) states and can that be changed?