"LED Light bulb" with Magic Home app" integration?

Has anyone successfully integrated one of these? The bulb is on my Wifi, works correctly with the Magic Home app. Tried to use Alexa integration but the Skill “can’t be enabled right now, try later”.

From what I see, it should work with Flux_led component, but it doesn’t. I tried various modes and protocols, but log only says

Failed to connect to bulb 192.168.0.98, DiningTable

IP is correct. Any clues? Thanks!

4 Likes

I got the same issue :frowning:

I have same issue…I think…I’m a total noob and my first attempt at connecting anything to a new build was these bulbs. Nothing even detected by HA. I’ve googled around and believe I needed to modify the configuration.yaml file, so bumbled around and managed to install ‘file editor’ and add the following to that file

light:

• platform: flux_led
    automatic_add: true

but so far no hint of anything being detected.
Any help would be great. (ie are you seeing the devices but cant make them work?)

Flux integration doesn’t work. Therea are two brands that use indentically named but completely different apps called Magic Home. Flux doesn’t work with this one.

Hi. I have the same problem. the solution that i find y use google assistant
I install de add-on Assistant Relay

entities:
  - action_name: Broadcast
    name: relay luz patio enciende
    service: rest_command.assistant_relay
    service_data:
      command: turn on bulb

its not a solution but its works

1 Like

I got lost throughout the process but I’ll try again, this looks interesting. I love complicated solutions to simple problems :slight_smile: Thanks!

Id love to get a resolve to this - im not smart enough to work out how to get it to link properly and control the lights on the LoveLace UI.

Anyone able to help that would be great!

1 Like

having used the setup function - it looks a though the bulb may be one of these?

https://www.ibroadlink.com/products/smart-bulb