Lennox icomfort

A WiFi controlled climate component with an API makes it feel like a good match for HA.

@ironlion27 are you looking for a component for the iComfort WiFi or the iComfort 30 series? I have a custom component for the iComfort WiFi that I use and my new goal is to make it an official component. Until then you can find my custom component at https://github.com/thevoltagesource/LennoxiComfort

3 Likes

Awesome! Thanks @tvs

This is really great! I’m new to HA, got it up and running quickly, and now I have a nice thermostat card on my home screen. I have 3 thermostats in my house and one has 3 zones, so maybe I can help with those areas. Thanks so much!

1 Like

Ya it’s the S30 model that seems to only have IFTTT but no actual API. Can’t figure a way to control them via HA.

holy crap. you’re a hero. thank you for this, @tvs! i had given up hope that i’d be able to control my icomfort thermostat from homeassistant, but you’ve done it! it works like a charm and is way faster than the myicomfort site or the awful icomfort android app.

I’m glad you are able to take advantage of it. I am usually running a bit behind on keeping my installation up to date so if you find an issue when upgrading please open an issue on the GitHub repo.

Besides the crazy effort to talk to the thermostat I am also irritated that it doesn’t report when the system is dehumidifying or tell me what stage the compressor is running at. So I am building a hardware device to monitor the compressor so I can track the that info in home assistant.

1 Like

isn’t it always dehumidifying when running in AC mode, and never dehumidifying while idle?