Lennox S30

I’m starting a project to support the Lennox S30 via their API. The API is very extensive and appears to be able to control every parameter in the S30 - including all the system setup parameters HVAC installers would adjust.

Purpose of this note, is to make the community aware that I’m starting on this; it will take a while to get something working; and if there is anyone who is working on this effort already - let’s collaborate.

1 Like

I’m interested in helping/collaborating on this. I’m pretty motivated since I have a new Lennox HVAC system with a S30. You can reach me via don dot jackson at gmail

Brand new, and one of the reason I started playing with HA. I’ve had an S30 for a few years. I’d be glad to help test/debug.

Sounds great guys. I have some working code, should have a first cut of the integration in a week or two.

Here it is, a initial working protoype of the integration!

Give it a try and let me know how it works.

PeteRager/lennoxs30 (github.com)

Community really helped out on testing. Thank you! Alpha 0.0.2 is ready.

Release 0.0.3 is out.
Make that Release 0.0.3b

Release v0.0.3b · PeteRager/lennoxs30 (github.com)

There was a Lovelace Freeze / Deadlock that was reported. This hotfix should address the issue.

Release Hotfix for UI / HA freeze issue · PeteRager/lennoxs30 (github.com)

Hey, all! I’m extremely happy to see this thread. My A/C gave up this morning, and the system being proposed has the S30 thermostat. Before I pull the trigger, I’d like some feedback from those tinkering with the Alpha versions. How is it going? Is this looking promising? Any outlook on when this will be available in HACS? Is this likely to evolve into a standard integration?

If I proceed, I will definitely participate in your alpha & beta testing, and perhaps even contribute to the code if desired. I’m curious where you found the API documentation. I’ve been hunting for and have so far haven’t found anything.