Letsencrypt add-on and transip dns challenge

Hi All,

I’m new to Home Assisant and I’m setting it up for the first time. I’m an IT engineer with with a lot of Windows and infrastructure experience but my linux knowlegde is very basic but it’s growing.

I’ve installed home assistant on a ESXi host with an OVA. So far so good and I’m running now version 2021.3.4.

Security and privacy is high on my list so I started with the add-on for let’s encrypt. Followed the manual but something goes wrong and I can’t get it to work.

This is my config:

email: [email protected]
domains:
  - my.domain.name
certfile: fullchain.pem
keyfile: privkey.pem
challenge: dns
dns: {}
provider: dns-transip
propagation_seconds: 240
transip_username: transipusername
transip_api_key: >-

When I start the add on and I checked the log the following lines are there:
[services.d] starting services
[services.d] done.
[14:53:00] INFO: Selected DNS Provider: null
[14:53:00] INFO: Use propagation seconds: 60
usage:
certbot [SUBCOMMAND] [options] [-d DOMAIN] [-d DOMAIN] …
Certbot can obtain and install HTTPS/TLS/SSL certificates. By default,
it will attempt to use a webserver both for obtaining and installing the
certificate.
certbot: error: unrecognized arguments: --null --null-credentials /data/dnsapikey

I expected that the line selected DNS provider would say TransIP and in the documentation for transip dns challenge it says “The propagation limit will be automatically raised to 240 seconds.”. And in the log it still says 60 seconds.

If I look further under system I noticed that the following lines are written:
21-03-14 14:34:00 WARNING (MainThread) [supervisor.addons.options] Option ‘provider’ does not exist in the schema for Let’s Encrypt (core_letsencrypt)
21-03-14 14:34:00 WARNING (MainThread) [supervisor.addons.options] Option ‘propagation_seconds’ does not exist in the schema for Let’s Encrypt (core_letsencrypt)