Leviton DZS15 Z-Wave switch state change

Hello. My Leviton DZS15 switches are not updating the state when I manually switch them on or off. I am a decent programmer but new to python… can’t seem to find out where in the code this is handled.

I am seeing libopenzwave callbacks when I manually turn the switch on or off but its not being picked up by the front end.

DEBUG:libopenzwave:notif_callback : new notification
DEBUG:libopenzwave:notif_callback : Notification type : 26, nodeId : 2
DEBUG:libopenzwave:notif_callback : call callback context
DEBUG:openzwave:zwcallback args=[{‘notificationType’: ‘Notification’, ‘notificationCode’: 1, ‘nodeId’: 2, ‘homeId’: 25503801}]
DEBUG:openzwave:Z-Wave Notification : {‘notificationType’: ‘Notification’, ‘notificationCode’: 1, ‘nodeId’: 2, ‘homeId’: 25503801}
DEBUG:libopenzwave:notif_callback : end
DEBUG:libopenzwave:notif_callback : new notification
DEBUG:libopenzwave:notif_callback : Notification type : 22, nodeId : 2
DEBUG:libopenzwave:notif_callback : call callback context
DEBUG:openzwave:zwcallback args=[{‘notificationType’: ‘NodeQueriesComplete’, ‘nodeId’: 2, ‘homeId’: 25503801}]
DEBUG:openzwave:Z-Wave Notification NodeQueriesComplete : {‘notificationType’: ‘NodeQueriesComplete’, ‘nodeId’: 2, ‘homeId’: 25503801}
DEBUG:openzwave:Z-Wave Notification Node : home_id: [0x01852839] id: [2] name: [] model: [Unknown: type=1c02, id=0334]
DEBUG:libopenzwave:notif_callback : end

I have two of these switches as well… I enabled polling for now to get around it but it is very slow.

My GE switches seem to update nearly instantly.

I did notice that this model is not in the OpenZwave manufacture specific database.

If it has a custom return of some-kind this is where it likely needs to be fixed.

Did you ever get this resolved?

I only have two of them because I frankly don’t like them as much as the rocker style GE ones. So I just live with Polling being good enough.