Leviton HAI OmniLink Integration Possible?

Hello all,

I have an OmniLink IIe that I would like to control via HA rather than a third-party app that is no longer supported.

I see lots of other bindings but nothing so far for HAI. Is it now outdated technology?

I have dozens of light switches controlled by HAI through a UPB interface, and many Z-Wave switches as well. I’m hoping to tie them all in with my Hue, Sonos and IP cameras into one elegant interface.

Any suggestions on where to start, or restart?

Dave

Dave,

I’ve been wondering the same thing myself. I have an OmniPro II for lighting, security and HVAC and would like to connect to HA as well. Since it looks like there are no bindings available, I might look into developing something.

What version of firmware are your running on your IIe? I’m on 4.0b – the latest, I think – so this will be the version I develop to if I do decide to jump into this.

I’m new to HA so have some research to do before jumping in.

Hi,

I have an Omni IIe running 4.0B. I’m running OpenHAB 2 on a Raspberry Pi 2B.

I have had some good luck running the org.openhab.binding.omnilink-1.11.0-SNAPSHOT.jar binding and have it talking to my HAI equipment fairly fluently. It was a very steep learning curve but I’ve had much success because of the help I found on this site.

I have a rudimentary HABPanel running and can control the switches/thermostats better than the third-party apps out there for Android. I haven’t gotten into rules or automation yet, but now that I have some small victories that will be next.

Keep me posted on your development.

Dave

Has there been any luck finding a way to link the Omni pro to HA? That would be a game changer!

I have had much success now with openHAB. YMMV.

When you have time could you elaborate on how you got it working. I’m a beginner using Hassio. But i would love to be able to intergrate everything that is hooked up to my omniproII. Thank you.