Lights and plugs 220 V

Hi im kinda new in home assistant, i have hassio, a few xiaomi lights and a broadlink power plug, i want to try another lights so i could use it with google assistant directly, and the same with plugs, but all the devices come in 110V , the voltage here is 220v, is there any good options?

What kind of lights are you looking for? How bright should they be?

my main concern is to know what options i have first, but for the most part of the house just want white ones, but it will be good a rgb too.

These bulbs go up to 265v. I know it says 120v near the top of the page but further down it says the range is 85-265v. And I live in a 240v country and they work fine. Flash with Ailight - there is a thread here about that.

https://www.alibaba.com/product-detail/High-Standard-Colorful-Smartphone-Remote-Control_60576662953.html?spm=a2700.7724838.0.0.jahydM

Also all the itead stuff seems to be suitable: http://itead.cc

I would highly recommend Xiaomi Yeelights, very cost effective, great quality and also RGB. I’ve had mine running for approx 18mths, no issues, and work well with HA.

I have an RGB yeelight bulb myself, and I do like them a lot (@kanga_who also does). However, they are only 650 lumens which might be a slight problem if you want something brighter. AFAIK, if you only need dimming, then IKEA tradfri might be a good (and cost-effective) choice, since they have bulbs that go all the way up to 1000lm, but only support dimming. Also, you’ll need either their proprietary hub or something like deConz/Zigate/whatever to control them. LIFX bulbs are great if you need both rgb and high light output (according to their website, they go over 1000 lm) but they can be a bit pricey (up to ~65 USD for the LIFX + with IR).

EDIT: Forgot to add that both Yeelights and LIFX bulbs connect to your wifi network, while tradfri and hue use their hubs which are only compatible with their own ecosystem (you can still buy a zigate/wink/whatever).

1 Like