Lightwave configuration

Trying to get my home assistant to pair with my Gen 1 lightwave.

Got the configuration files set up but need to pair the lightwave hub - tried the commands
ncat -ul 9761 &
echo -n “123,!F*p” | ncat -u -v IPADDRESS 9760

but ncat and nectar are not found, nor is sudo or apt… so I’m unclear what shell tools are available that will allow me to pair the hub.

And when paired, is there a simple way to know what the mapping from lights to their references is? I have 15 of them in the kitchen alone, so trial and error will take a while…

ADDENDA: home assistant is running on a NUC under Proxmox via the GitHub install.

Sorry I can’t help you with what you are looking to do as I am brand new to HA running on a Raspberry Pi but I will follow your thread with interest as I have 34 Gen 1 devices I’d like to pull into HA but the more I read about it the more confused I get! :confused:

I would be interested in what you have done so far with your config files if they would apply to RPi as well…

Thanks & kind regards,
-=Glyn=-

I’ll happily help once I get it sorted! Config - no Lightwave devices show up yet, so nothing to help you - as for working o the Pi, it’s the same version and so on so all solutions will work fine. Note I used to run on a Pi3 but the crashing SD cards and slowness means £100 was well spent on eBay for an i3 NUC and vastly greater speed and reliability.

Great…thanks xcentric.

Well I currently have 4x Pi 4 Model B 4GB running PoE headless with one hosting Pi-hole, the second feeding 4 Virtual Radar sites, another Pi given over exclusively to HA and a ‘hot spare’ with a bare bones OS being kept up to date should I lose one or think of something else to run! Like a Stratum 1 NTP Server as I do have a GPS/RTC HAT kicking around somewhere… :crazy_face:

They are in colour coded aluminium cases but I really should invest in a cluster case of some type I suppose.