Load balancing heaters to avoid overloading the fuse

I am quite new to HA and have an issue which I haven’t found a solution to. I have a cabin with limited electrical supply and I want to load balance the electric load. I have several panel heaters and a water heater that I can control through HA. I also have the realtime electric consumption in the house. I want to limit so that once the load go over 25A I want to turn off devices in a certain order. I want to use the following logic:

1. If the load goes over 25A and all three devices (panel heater 1, panel heater 2, and water heater) are on: Turn off panel heater 1 or 2 (at random to prevent one of the rooms to always be the cold room)
  2. If the load goes over 25A and one of the panel heaters are off: Turn off both panel heaters.
  3. If the load goes over 25A and both the panel heaters are off: Turn off the water heater

Step 1, 2, and 3 needs to be carried out with e.g. a 15 seconds delay between each of them if the realtime consumption continues to stay above the threshold.

Similarly I would want to turn them on in the reverse order with some delays.

I could think of some ways to set this up with many different automations. However, I feel like there should be a more elegant way of solving this.

Anyone that has any recommendation on how to do this?

There’s amazingly little information about load balancing principles / algorithms anywhere on the internet.

Have you found any solution that is more elegant than a case-specific logic?

I’m thinking about putting heaters in a loop; to switch them on for 15 minutes, one at a time. More specifically, to swich on/off the thermostat entities which control the heaters.

Hello,
I have just finished my load balancing for my heating system.
Having failed to do it via regular automations, I ended creating a python script using pyscript.
A great solution once you master the limitation of the implementation.