Looking to hire someone to build out a dashboard for me

Hello folks,

I’m a designer and art director by day who has been using home assistant for a few years. I really want to improve a single dashboard for my office setup but even though i’m proficient with HTML/CSS, I don’t have the time nor the inclination to tackle this project on my own so I’d love to hire someone to help me get up and running so I can focus my time on other projects.

As such, I’ve scaled back my ambitions and put my original design on hold and whipped up something really basic based on the HA-Fusion layout I think is clean and simple.

Persistent sidebar with some basic info + navigation, and then a simple content area with some basic scene controls on top, buttons to control the most commonly used room entities and then a couple of camera views (via Scrypted since the Unifi cameras in the normal camera cards are super laggy). Would love to use custom typeface and icons as shown if possible.

Will pay well. Any takers?

1 Like

That’s not really the way it works. It’s open source, and that applies to help.

People often ask to pay to get home assistant work done. They usually get it done with the awesome help on the forum.

I don’t think one excludes the other → it would be great if HA was mature enough to become a market for people buying/selling HA related services (like creating custom designs, developing custom integrations, etc.).

Paid integrations doesn’t sound right :slight_smile:

why? imagine my house having some security system that’s not available in HA → I may wanna hire someone to integrate that into HA instead of changing the security system.

Kinda breaks the principals of open source, don’t you think?

Nope, it doesn’t.

You can have an open source linux and sell paid applications for linux. Same with open source HA and paid integrations.

Pay someone to integrate it by all means. Make sure it is open source and ends up on a public repo.