Low Battery and Unavailable Device Notification Blueprint

Hi everyone, I have been searching for awhile to find an easy to install and easy to use notification service that would tell me when my devices get low on battery AS WELL AS when they go unavailable, probably due to a dead battery, some devices even though they will show like 40% battery could very well die the next day.

So this is my attempt at combining a few bits of code from others on Github.

Here is the link to the Blueprint, this is my first attempt at this so not sure how to create a cool import link like others :wink:

low-battery-and-unavailable-check.yaml

Let me know what you think if you try it out.

Last but not least… HA, get with the program. This should be built in functionality from DAY ONE!!!

8 Likes

Insane, omw home and figured I’d check if there’s a blueprint that would improve on my already implemented “availability monitor” and here you are, creating one no more than five hours ago :smiley:
Thank you, I will try this out :slight_smile:

1 Like

Incredible, this is what I was looking for!
It allows me to have the battery level of my door open sensors, motion detector ?

It will report battery levels if it finds they are lower then your threshold… if its unavailable obviously no battery level will be reported :wink:

Also I just made an update, I removed the entity selection for battery only devices. I had a outlet/switch I only use during Christmas time unplugged so it kept saying unavailable obviously. Now you can select any entity to exclude, not just devices with a battery type. Check the github for the latest update.

Thank you for the nice Blueprint

Does this go out and find all sensors with batteries or do I have to input them? Thanks.

This looks promising!

How would you set up actions for this?