Low Temp Alarm, repeat until cleared

Hello, I have been trying to setup a simple alarm, notification, alert to let me know when the temp has gone below a certain value and then send me notifications until the temp rises above that value. I have spent a few hours searching and cannot get anything to work. I recently migrated from OpenHAB so I am a complete newb to HA so be gentle :).

Device is an MQTT Sensor, the data is coming to HA and updates,etc so I believe all is ok with that portion

mqtt:
  sensor:
    - name: "Garage Temp Sensor"
      state_topic: "garage/sensor/temperature"

unit_of_measurement: "°C"
      device_class: "temperature"
notify:
  - name: Gmail
    platform: smtp
    server: smtp.gmail.com
    port: 587
    timeout: 15
    sender: email
    encryption: starttls
    username: email
    password: pass
    recipient:
      - email
      - [email protected]
    sender_name: Home Assistant
input_boolean:
  garage_temp_notify:
    name: Garage Temperature Notify
    icon: mdi:alert

template:
  - binary_sensor:
      - name: Garage Temperature Alert Active
        state: "{{ (states('sensor.garage_temp_sensor') | int(0) < 25 }}"
garage_temp_critical_alert_active:
    name: Garage Temp Alert Active
    entity_id: binary_sensor.garage_temp_critical_alert_active
    state: "on"
    repeat: 1
    can_acknowledge: false
    skip_first: False
    title: "Critical Alert - Garage Temp"
      Temperature is {{ states('sensor.garage_temp_sensor') }} C
    done_message: Garage Temp Returned to Normal
    notifiers:
      - mobile
      - Gmail 

I have this working in an automation, but it only works once I believe as it should

- id: 'xxxxxxxx'
  alias: Garage Temp Low
  description: ''
  trigger:
  - platform: numeric_state
    entity_id: sensor.garage_temp_sensor
    below: 25
  condition: []
  action:
  - service: notify.gmail
    data:
      title: 'Garage Temp '
  - service: notify.mobile
    data:
      title: Garage Temp
  mode: single