Lsc smart conect smart wifi dimmerswitch (tuya ) cant conect to tuya app -need help/or/cheap diy wifi alternative

i ve bought a cheap 9 euro wifi dimmer switch (that doesnt need to be wired into the wall )

im trying to add it to the tuya app but i cant seem to add it .witch kinda sucks because i really need something like this. Because i cant build things into my wall due to me renting my place (also I’m not a electrician)

i was wondering if someone has manged to add it to the tuya app/homeassistent -or could recommend a wireless diy/ esp32 /arduino solution. im not aposed to using diy electronics using a eps32 . as long its is not to difficult to follow

1 Like

Are you sure that it is 2,4Ghz wifi and not just a 433Mhz remote for the proprietary stuff of lsc lamps

It’s not possible and even not necessary to add the „LSC Smart Dimmer Switch“ to the TUYA-App. The Dimmer Switch works only as a remote for your bulbs/switches, in this case you can only turn on/off or dimm (brighter/darker) the bulb which it is connected to. You can’t control the functions of the „LSC Smart Dimmer Switch“ with your smartphone, because it is a remote like your smartphone with TUYA-App.
Just pair the „LSC Smart Dimmer Switch“ with any bulb/switch (only one item possible!) and it works like a charm.
To do so:

1. Add the bulb/switch as an item to your TUYA-App, connect it to your WiFi, turn the bulb/switch on
  2. Turn on the „LSC Smart Dimmer Switch“ by hand (on/off on the side), wait a moment
  3. Turn the bulb/switch off and then on by hand
  4. Now press the dial on the „LSC Smart Dimmer Switch“ for 5 seconds, until the small LED is blinking blue
  5. now the „LSC Smart Dimmer Switch“ connects (pairing) automatically to the bulb/switch, the chosen bulb/switch begins blinking if connected
  6. Ready…now you can control your bulb/switch with the „LSC Smart Dimmer Switch“! That’s it!

Hope this helps…

1 Like

Hi there,