Lutron Aurora

So this is going to be a little long winded so please excuse me, I’m still relatively new to Home Assistant and coding in general.

I recently picked up a Lutron Aurora to try to fit it in to some automation ideas I had. Because its zigbee, it paired right aware with no issues to the HUSBZB-1. However, the only sensor showing is the current battery level. In the clusters, I can see an OnOff cluster, but messing with the switch doesn’t seem to change any values. Looking in the database, it looks like it’s only tracking the Model, manufacture, batter level attributes.

I suppose my question is, can I add to the database to track a new attribute. Will the device see the new table and write to it. and then how do I add that as a sensor to read for automation.
(On that last one, I found I could make a sensor our of a sql database reader and just read the values that way, but that currently won’t work as the Zigbee.db file currently isn’t tracking the on off function of the switch)

Thank you for your time.

Hi,
I picked up one of these Aurora rotary switches recently and have enjoyed using it in a room with Hue bulbs.
But I’d really like to achieve the same as you: I want to use it in other areas of my flat where I have ra2 select (which is operable fine via HA).
I’d be intrigued to find out whether you’ve made any progress since your post?
(Also, for anyone wondering whether these will work on Hue systems based in the UK, the answer is Yes, they do!)

I’ve managed to get home assistant reading the switch through node-red, however only the dimmer portion seems to work reliably. Still randomly working on it to get it working.

Nice. Keep us updated

Hi, I have the exact same issue. Did you find a way to make them work?

Best regards

Hi,

I also would be VERY interested in being able to run automation with the Lutron Aurora via node-red.