Make HDMI switch smart

I have been teased by my spouse about our HDMI switch that switches the output between TV and projector.
It has a latching button that switch the output. My first Idea was to just mount a servo that pushes the button but it just feels so unreliable even when I just think about it.

Then I thought, since it’s a latching button it can probably be replaced by a relay or something with a wemos. So I opened it up and found a six pin pushbutton.

Images in full size:
https://community-assets.home-assistant.io/original/3X/c/9/c91c04bc7a9fcf40a35cab30889def991c48250c.jpeg

https://community-assets.home-assistant.io/original/3X/d/6/d69d1b49e97eaae6ee8b2f9d03ad1c6244901ab9.jpeg

https://community-assets.home-assistant.io/original/3X/7/1/71c5f331721dd3df236c3514aa62717288ab0d86.jpeg

I’m not good at this so that is why I ask. When I look at the traces of the button it seems the top left and bottom left is just to control the LEDs.
Then two is unused top right and bottom right ?..

Can anyone help me with how to figure out how to switch this thing using wires/relay or have any information about the pushbutton so that I can find out what the pins are?

It’s a DPDT (double pole double throw) switch. Can be replaced with a DPDT relay with one on/off signal to the relay coil.

The centre two pins are separate common, the top and bottom pins on either side their respective NO (normally open) and NC (normally closed) contacts.

images

Both parts of the switch are being used.

Personally I’d use Fibaro Smart Implant for this (assuming you have Z-Wave configured):

• It has 2 potential free outputs and 2 configurable inputs. Outputs can work as relay, so can be used to emulate pressing the button. All you need in this case is to solder 2 wires (even if your button has 6 pins I doubt all are used) to work in parallel existing button, and connect these to one of SI outputs. Configure SI outputs and ready to go.