Manual Input for Water not working

Hi,
I’m new to Home Assistant but i’ve added what i need so far.

But, following another topic, i’ve added manual input for energy consumption like this :
https://community.home-assistant.io/t/manual-input-for-electricity-gas-and-water-consumption/451082/5

But, if i do the same for water like this :

- sensor:
    name: "compteureau"
    unit_of_measurement: "m³"
    state_class: total_increasing
    device_class: water
    state: "{{ states('input_number.compteur_eau') }}"

i can’t see the water counter sensor in the energy dashboard setting list.

Everything is working in the main dashboard by te way.
Capture

Could someone help me please ?
Regards

Do you have any message into logs related to that sensor because it seems to be correct in term of requirements to have the entity selectable into the settings for energy dashboard ?
Just to be sure that all the values are passing correctly, cross-check in dev tools about the entity compteureau. You should see also state_class, device_class and unit.

Is the sensor actually created? I am asking since indentation above is a bit off and this could be a cause

I don’t see any log errors related to this.
This is what i have in dev tools :

About value 205133,0842 m3, i don’t know how to reset it to zero, it was because all my testings :wink:
Even if i set the state to 0 it always revert to this bad value.

This is my yaml :

template:
 - sensor:
    name: "compteurelec"
    unit_of_measurement: "kWh"
    device_class: energy
    state: "{{ states('input_number.compteur_electrique') }}"
 - sensor:
    name: "compteureau"
    unit_of_measurement: "m³"
    device_class: water
    state: "{{ states('input_number.compteur_eau') }}"

why don’t you add sensor.compteur_eau to the dash… this resembles my setup,
Note that I am not sure too why the compteureau *is ‘off’ but this is not for me to analyse.