Media player - play plex playlist repeat

Hi All,

I’ve pulling my hair on this and realised that seems like this feature is either not working or not available as yet. I hope I’ve put this within the right category.

I’m just trying to play some sleeping lulaby for my kids on repeat.
I found the easiest way to play the whole album is to use plex playlist as the default media player playing from folder/DLNA doesn’t seems to be playing all the songs within the folder.

Anyway, here where I’m up to now. Apologise if this doesn’t seems to be much of a progress as I’m quite new with HA and yaml in general.

‘’’’’’’’’’’’’’’’’’’’’’’’’’’’’’
alias: Play Sleeping Song
description: ‘’
trigger: []
condition: []
action:

• service: media_player.play_media
    target:
    entity_id: media_player.sunny
    data:
    media_content_id: plex://71978
    media_content_type: playlist
    metadata:
    title: 'test ’
    thumbnail: /api/plex_image_proxy/39d9b5a614ae8d5fd29fe2e448bc7dcb0ef464cf/71978
    media_class: playlist
    children_media_class: track
    navigateIds:
    - {}
    - media_content_type: plex
    media_content_id: ‘’
    - media_content_type: playlists
    media_content_id: plex://all
    - media_content_type: playlist
    media_content_id: plex://71978
  • repeat:
    count: 2
    sequence: []
    mode: restart
    ‘’’’’’’’’’’’’’

This repeat at the end, doesn’t seems to be doing the job.
If anyone can advise on another way e.g. using script or template, please advise and be gentle with me :sweat_smile: :laughing:

I’ve messed with this for a few minutes.

The transport functions that iv’e tested to work:
Start, Stop, Pause and Volume

The transport functions that iv’e tested NOT to work:
Repeat, Restart, Shuffle, and Skip.

Thanks @ServiceXp - so i guess it’s broken? I’m wondering if there’s a python script that I can use for this?

Not sure I would call it broken, probably just not completely built out yet. At least that’s what I’m hoping :wink: