Migrating from Hubitat Eleveation is a huge step to do

Hello to all,

I’m a newbie to Home Assistant and I have to admit that I struggle with my first steps to test Home Assistant.

I created my first challenging automation by moving over an automation from HE. I did build this automation completely with the HE graphical interface, including variables.

This rule steers two Philips Play RGBW Lights and changes all 5 seconds the colour transition of every light as an opposite colour (HS 360 & HS 180, then HS 0 & HS 190, then HS 200 & HS 10 …)

I created this YAML code mainly with the graphical interface of Home Assistant but struggled at some points where I had to switch to YAML and it took 5 hours of search and trial to get it work.

alias: office_play_colorrotation
description: Rotate colors of the two hue play lights
trigger:
  - platform: state
    entity_id:
      - input_boolean.office_switch_playcolorrotation_virtual
    to: "on"
condition: []
action:
  - service: input_number.set_value
    data:
      value: 0
    target:
      entity_id:
        - input_number.var_office_play01_color
    data:
      value: 180
    target:
      entity_id: input_number.var_office_play02_color
  - repeat:
      sequence:
        - if:
            - condition: numeric_state
              entity_id: input_number.var_office_play01_color
              above: 359
          then:
              data:
              target:
          else:
            - service: input_number.increment
              data: {}
              target:
        - if:
            - condition: numeric_state
              above: 359
          then:
              data:
              target:
          else:
            - service: input_number.increment
              target:
        - delay:
            hours: 0
            minutes: 0
            seconds: "{{ states(\"input_number.var_office_Play_SwitchTime\") | int }}"
            milliseconds: 0
        - service: light.turn_on
          data: