Missing MQTT Cover stop tilt message?

Dear community,
highly esteemed developers,

first of all I want to thank all of you for making this awesome project possible! Actually I am quite new to HA, so I am just scratching the surface of what it can do. I strongly hope to contribute someday valuably :slight_smile: .

Actually I am setting up a system to control my window blinds/covers.

CLIENT SIDE:
Each blind has an ESP8266, running an MQTT client software with the popular “PubSubClient” MQTT library.
The clients are subscribed to the topic “home/window/cover/xxx”, there xxx is the particular room.
The state is reported on topic “home/window/cover/tilt-state/xxx”.

SERVER SIDE:
well, Home Assistant ( :wink: ), running on an ODROID C2, configuration for some MQTT covers, using “tilt” parameters, because I wanted to be able to set the covers to defined positions with this fancy slider.

What is working:

• rolling covers all way up/down by clicking the arrow buttons in UI (HA sends payload “0” for up and “100” for down)
  • setting covers to desired position between 0 and 100 with the slider in UI (HA sends payload corresponding to slider value)
  • client send back its actual position, which is represented by the slider
  • client gives feedback on serial interface, if ANY message with valid topic is received

What is NOT working:

• stopping the covers by clicking the UI square button

It looks to me, as if just no MQTT message is send, because the client doesn’t give any feedback. So even in case of a “strange” or unknown payload, the client should report, that “something” has been received.
I don’t know a lot about this programming style, but looking at the code on github, it seems to me, as if up/down commands and stop commands are handled differently (something seems to be missing for stop commands).

Maybe this is a bug and worth a report on github?!

Greetings,
Jojo