Missing SUPERVISOR on HA in Synology docker

I installed HA in docker on Synology NAS. Now I need an integration, learned a lot of stuff and seen many movies. However, it seems I need Supervisor menu item, which is missing.

Yes, I know, it has been integrated with Setting, as many frustrated posts claim. But even in Settings there is no Add-ons possibility.

I already have problems with EVERY item I try, Every step I make means weeks of study. I think this is absurd. And now it seems there are many different HA too.

PLEASE CAN ANYONE MAKE ONE HA THAT ACTUALLY WORKS! I’m frustrated beyond repair!
If this is not working I give up on any home automation. It’s just impossible to do.
Even worse, I am a programmer and can’t even find out!

Please read: Installation - Home Assistant

You’ve installed a docker version and HA has NO SUPERVISOR in docker.

Consider using a VM on your Synology NAS and INSTALL Home Assistant Operating System

Because:

Home Assistant Operating System: Minimal Operating System optimized to power Home Assistant. It comes with Supervisor to manage Home Assistant Core and Add-ons. Recommended installation method.

You installed :

Home Assistant Container: Standalone container-based installation of Home Assistant Core (e.g. Docker). that has no supervisor.

Not to be a dick, but if you couldn’t find this by yourself, you’ll get frustrated a lot as soon as you installed the correct version. HA takes a lot of time to learn fully

1 Like

And that sounds a bit rude, there is absolutely no reason to start shouting, especially in your first post here :thinking:
After all, it is not our fault you installed the wrong system because you did not take the time to read and find out the differences between the available installation methods :face_with_monocle:

I mean, which part of this diagram you didn’t understand??