Mitsubishi MelCloud - Lossnay MVHR/ventilation support

Would be great to have support for ventilation (Lossnay VL, RVX).
Specifically I need only on/off and the 4 speed controls.

Would be happy to be a tester

Seems like pymelcloud (GitHub - vilppuvuorinen/pymelcloud: A MELCloud Client Library) does actually have ventilation support (erv_device.py) which should be a good starting point

Hi! I actually took the updated pymelcloud and made some changes to the core melcloud integration to support ERV devices, as I am not a python developer and not yet very into the whole integration development, i just made it available as a HACS custom component:

Here is my lossnay in HA:

I do have to note that is a bit rough around the edges, I get some error about the energy totals trying to be fetched, but i assume this fails because the ERV does not support this report.

Hero!

Thanks for putting your time in on this!
The ERV works for me which is fantastic

However the heat pump control doesn’t work - it always seems to show Off regardless of mode, and is missing the flow & return temp data

And if I use the original Melcloud integration alongside your HACS one, I can control the heatpump as before from the integration’s antities page, but when adding a card only one entity shows up as being compatible and it’s the HACS non-working one. I suspect the working one is being overwritten by the HACS entity as it’s the same name

So there’s some success there, if you do have any ideas I would be greatful, but I appreciate you’re not a developer and it was a working prototype :beers:

Edit: just updated to your V1, flow & return are there now :pray:

But the climate card still ‘off’ only