Modifying BLE sensor transmitting power for Galaxy Watch 6

Hello all,

This is my first time with Home Assistant and I’m having my first difficulties. I hope I am in the right section and you can help me. My problem is the following:

I would like to control the BLE sensor of my Galaxy Watch 6 via Home Assistant and the Companion App. Switching the sensor on and off and setting the advertise mode works without any problems. However, changing the transmit power does not work. No matter what I have tried so far, the transmit power always stays at ultra low. To change the transmit power, I enter the following command in automation.yaml:

alias: Change Transmit Power BLE transmitter
trigger:

• platform: homeassistant
    event: start
    action:
    • service: notify.mobile_app_galaxy_watch6_seb
      data:
      data:
      command: “ble_set_transmit_power”
      ble_advertise: “ble_transmit_high”

After that, I restart the Home Assistant. The log shows no errors, but the power setting does not change. I hope you can help me.

Many greetings
Utze!

1 Like
- service: notify.mobile_app_galaxy_watch6_seb
  data:
    data:
      ttl: 0
      priority: high

Looks like your spacing is off, also you do not have the critical format entered so the notification will be delayed until the device is woken up. Try this format with the critical parameters added.

For reference on the 2 commands:

https://companion.home-assistant.io/docs/notifications/notification-commands#ble-beacon-transmitter

https://companion.home-assistant.io/docs/notifications/critical-notifications#android

Thank you for your help, unfortunately the following input also does not lead to success:

alias: Turn off BLE transmitter
trigger:
- platform: homeassistant
action:
    data:
      data:

Furthermore, the transmitter can no longer be switched on and off. So even that does not really work reliably. For this I have used the following input:

trigger:
action:
    data:
      data: