Moes tuya zigbee switch

i’m new to home assistant. need some help. i have moes tuya zigbee switch. i can connect but can’t controll.
this is the product.
https://www.aliexpress.com/item/1005002061590357.html?spm=a2g0o.productlist.0.0.4f1922aebGYKSS&algo_pvid=a0bf2cc6-ffac-4e3f-a85e-9cade08576bb&algo_exp_id=a0bf2cc6-ffac-4e3f-a85e-9cade08576bb-0&pdp_ext_f=%7B%22sku_id%22%3A%2212000018600462329%22%7D

and this is the Zigbee device signature
{
“node_descriptor”: “NodeDescriptor(logical_type=<LogicalType.EndDevice: 2>, complex_descriptor_available=0, user_descriptor_available=0, reserved=0, aps_flags=0, frequency_band=<FrequencyBand.Freq2400MHz: 8>, mac_capability_flags=<MACCapabilityFlags.AllocateAddress: 128>, manufacturer_code=4098, maximum_buffer_size=82, maximum_incoming_transfer_size=82, server_mask=11264, maximum_outgoing_transfer_size=82, descriptor_capability_field=<DescriptorCapability.NONE: 0>, *allocate_address=True, *is_alternate_pan_coordinator=False, *is_coordinator=False, *is_end_device=True, *is_full_function_device=False, *is_mains_powered=False, *is_receiver_on_when_idle=False, *is_router=False, *is_security_capable=False)”,
“endpoints”: {
“1”: {
“profile_id”: 260,
“device_type”: “0x0051”,
“in_clusters”: [
“0x0000”,
“0x0004”,
“0x0005”,
“0xef00”
],
“out_clusters”: [
“0x000a”,
“0x0019”
]
}
},
“manufacturer”: “_TZE200_amp6tsvy”,
“model”: “TS0601”,
“class”: “zigpy.device.Device”
}

Remove it from zha.
Fist put it in pairing mode
Then initiate zha scan
In that order.

1 Like

thanks for quick reply…but still no luck

I have a similar switch and first pairing attempt i got similar errors and no controlling button.

I removed and reinstalled and finally it paired correctly.

You may have to try a few times.

What coordinator are you using?

try many times…
this is my zigbee coordinator.

Well that USB only works with zha, so no chance to try other platform (z2mqtt).
If zha doesn’t pick up your switch I guess it needs an specific quirk.