Motion Sensor controlled by a webhook camera

My goal is a motion sensor that is controlled via a webhook. The following scenario: a camera sends a webhook, e.g. “Motion Detected” at HA. Here I have a motion sensor with which I can create further automation.
I have solved it so far that a webhook triggers automation directly and thus my switch, which is turned off after 5s.
Now I want to solve it a little more elegantly and simulate the movement switch using webhook. In principle, this will probably be a binary sensor. I just don’t know how to link it to a webhook.
How could I do that? I would be grateful for a few ideas.

A webhook url to an automation is a road…

With motionOS you can also do a command, so you can do a curl to change the state of something…

thank you for your quick reply. Do you have an example for motionOS. I haven’t found any examples here yet. I am an absolute beginner. The solution with the webhook to automation was the easiest for me. Not the most practical, however. Unfortunately, the camera only delivers a webhook. And with that I want to drive a motion sensor in HA.

I found a simple example here:

binary_sensor:
  - platform: template
    sensors:
      movement:
        device_class: motion
        value_template: "{{ is_state('switch.movement', 'on') }}"

Here the question arises how do I link the value_template with the webhook?

What do you want todo when there is motion detected? Why do you want to turn on a binary sensor?

The sensor should also be linked to HomeKit. I have proceed this successful with other switches. My idea is to use the motion sensor for HomeKit and HA automation.

you could make a rest command to change a state of something like a binary_sensor

then fire that rest command with a webhook , untested code below

rest_command:
  sensor1:
    url: https://yourip:8123/api/states/binary_sensor.xxxx
    method: POST
    headers: 
      authorization: Bearer (yourtoken here)
      content-type: 'application/json'