Moving HA to docker, trying to restore a backup

Hi All
Sorry, i am very new to this, so may ask stupid questions.

I have recently set up a HA installation on Windows using VIrtualBox to play with the system and see what i could get out of it.
I’m loving it so far and now need to move the installation to a new PC before it gets too out of hand with configuration.

I have built a small Linux server and was hoping to run it via Docker, but its proving to be very difficult for me to get working.
I cannot find anywhere to run a restore of the backup.

All the instructions say you can do it from the first login screen, but the option is not there.
Next it says you can run it from the Supervisor UI at any time. Cant find this.

I have found a post on YouTube that shows the Restore is now done from the Backup section using the 3 dots in the corner. This is present on the current VM install, but i cant find it in the Docker install i want to move to.

I am pretty sure i am doing something wrong, or have missed a step, but i have been trying for over a week now, so any advice would be appreciated

TIA

Homeassistant container does not include the addons or supervisor, it is the core Home Assistant only.

If you want to restore a backup to Home Assistant container, you need to copy the entire config directory to the new machine, and then specify the path to the config in the docker run command.

For example, if you copy the config files to a directory on the new machine called /home/booti101/homeassistant, you would have a docker run command like this:

docker run -d \
  --name homeassistant \
  --privileged \
  --restart=unless-stopped \
  -e TZ=MY_TIME_ZONE \
  -v /home/booti101/homeassistant:/config \
  --network=host \
  ghcr.io/home-assistant/home-assistant:stable

Your new install would then point to the copied over/old files and then it would restore it.