My New Motion integration EV Charging from Shell newmotion

I’d love an integration with the newmotion app to create sensor of my home charging of my EV car (VW ID4 but that doesnt matter)

they seem to have the API available
When i am logged in to the site i can see charging status with this url:
https://ui-chargepoints.newmotion.com/api/facade/v1/me/asset-overview so the API is there

litte more digging found this link:

tried to find the URL so i could get the values with a CURL command but there is also a login required so this would get a lot like “tape and rope” as we say in dutch

to bad i am not a programmer, perhaps some up for the challenge?

2 Likes

@Edwin_de_Bruin

Any luck? The new motion chargers are horrible.

Poor support, no smart features (although they advertise them)

Sorry no… my hope whas that someone would get enthousiastic by the provided link to the homey plugin and convert it to homeassistant… or something like that…

I think I have partly what you’re looking for. I created a NodeJS app that can retrieve all the info you want. It’s using the MNM.js library from Homey, the only thing is that I have no clue how to turn this into a proper integration for home assistant.

Repo here: GitHub - Siumba/NewMotionAPI

I have made a nodered flow which is hooked up to homeassistant and seems to work fairly reliably…

Hi Edwin, Can you share what you exactly created in nodered? I’ve also a newmotion charge point at home and would like to automate it using home assistant.

Hi Jg_smart. If I had it I would but guess we will have to ask 35e for this one since he posted the comment about the nodered flow

1 Like

@35e would be great to get some guidance

1 Like

I have put the flow up here.

You’ll need to put your Shell Recharge website username and password in the indicated node.

Sending any payload to the MQTT topic

nrcom/startCharger

will start a charge, to

nrcom/stopCharger

will stop the charge and to

nrcom/resetCharger