My Tuya water sprinkler doesn't show any entities

Hi,

I am new to HA, and I was trying to create an automation for my Tuya water sprinkler, but I don’t see any action. What am I missing?

What integration are you using - ZHA or Z2M? Can you give us more details about the device?

I don’t use Zigbee. Do I need it?
I have this product and want to control its functions from HA.

No, sorry, that’s me jumping to conclusions… :roll_eyes: So presumably you have the SmartThings integration?

For that device, you’d need to add it to Tuya or SmartLife first and then use the Tuya integration to add it to HA.

I just bought a smart life (Tuya) double faucet water timer and it only had the rain delay available as a setting in home assistant. Very disappointing. I had been considering getting two 6 zone Tuya sprinkler systems. I may still do so since the Ali express price is so low and my existing 12 zone one is horrible to program so I really want to get a smart one I can control from my phone. But it sounds like they won’t be controllable via home assistant given your experience. The smart life app seems pretty good for configuring the 2 zone hose timer so there’s that at least.

Unfortunately, not all Tuya devices are created equal when it comes to the Tuya integration. The best thing you can do is if your device doesn’t come into HA properly (or with all the features the device has in Tuya), is to create an issue in the HA core github repo and tag it with the Tuya integration tag.

I found a PR from 2022 that was adding water timer support to the Tuya integration. There was a bit of feedback and then nothing and the PR was ultimately automatically closed by a bot due to lack of activity. :frowning:

I see the device but I don’t see valves or any other entity